Crazy Chronicles: Intro.

More often than not, this blog goes untouched.

Despite that, I think about it everyday. I’m wracked with guilt because of what this space hasn’t become despite its potential. But, the truth is, writing has become hard for me.

Like everything else in my life, depression has taken the enjoyment out of writing. I’m at the point where I only write if I have to and frankly, I’m ashamed.

I feel like I’m losing my talent. I’ll have so many ideas but they get lost in the abyss of my sorrow. Some of them stick and I’ll write them down in case, one day, I’ll act. One of those ideas was actually blogging about my struggles with mental illness. I have written a few pieces about it but there are so many nuances and details that get missed with a think piece here and there. I have no plan. Just space. Hopefully, y’all will stick with me.

2 thoughts on “Crazy Chronicles: Intro.

  1. Kimberly Albritton says:

    Ashleigh,

    I pray that a few days removed, you are in a far better space than you were in the moment you wrote this post. I can’t say that I know what you are going through but I do feel for you.

    Even if the characters and words don’t make sense, write anyway. Your talent doesn’t leave you, sometimes it just allows you room to focus on other things. Take a little time to focus on Ashleigh.

    Peace and Blessings
    Kim

  2. Kellzzz says:

    I love this “Crazy Chronicles”
    It’s me it’s where I’m at ..
    I’m trying to find my position on how to let my creativity take control but fear and life’s responsibilities have me stuck so any dreams and goals I’m destined to pursue won’t get to see the light until I get it together
    But I just don’t know how ..

Speak!

