Too Many Names: For Trayvon Martin and Other Victims of the System

As long as our brothers and sisters keep dying, I’ll keep updating this list.

Ashleigh, Not Ashley

I have been sitting in my room figuring out what to say about the Trayvon Martin verdict. I am still at a loss and this probably won’t be the last time I address this issue this week but I feel like I just have to put something out there. I decided to pay tribute to Trayvon and countless other black bodies that have been swallowed by this legal system. Remember these names and remember their faces.

Michael Brown

His story.

More.

Eric Garner

His story.

John Crawford

His story.

Aiyana Stanley

Her story.

View original post 151 more words

Speak!

