This is the first week of my last semester….in 2012*

Bane of my….er, my home away from home.

title stolen from my bestie. Love you Tom Kitten!

I just concluded my first week of school. I have come to a few realizations…

Freshmen are annoying.

As hell. I apologize to any upperclassmen I annoyed back in 2008. They ask dumb questions. They’re very noisy. One even said she idolized Nicki Minaj. Lesson to any new college students, be quiet and please, get ALL of your core courses out of the way or you might end up like me, an aggravated senior in a freshie class.

My destiny is in the social sciences.

I’m taking yet another sociology course, gender and society, this semesterand I’m just as excited about it as I was when I first started taking sociology classes. I just love learning about people. Observing them. Reading about them. Writing about them. One of my assignments includes breaking a gender rule and writing about it. To say I am excited is an understatement. I can’t wait to see what unfolds and I’m sure I’ll be sharing a lot more about this class.

Busyness =/= Death

On my school days, I have to go to my internship prior to my classes. On Mondays, it’s internship, class and then therapy. I did it this week and oddly…I feel fine. Maybe it is because it’s the first week but I think this is manageable. I might be eating my words in about a month but so far, so good. Being a super senior isn’t so bad after all.

That’s about it, for now. Hopefully, this semester will be a good one.

Have any of you recently started school? Students, how does it feel to be back? Leave a comment.

Speak!

